play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hollybrook Car Centre

At Hollybrook Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hollybrook Car Centre

Hollybrook Car Centre

Based on 135 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Friendly professional highly competitive

    By David M on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a late warranted BMW 7 series from the proprietor David in April 2017 for a fair market price probably circa £2000 less than buying from a franchised BMW dealer. I made the 200+ mile train journey South to Southampton after they made arrangements for me to be collected at the rail station following three comprehensive and satisfactory telephone conversations with Lee and David. The car appeared in excellent condition as advertised on Autotrader and I was provided with all supporting documentation including the original purchaser's invoice/receipts, service data and the like. Lee's father accompanied me on the test drive and I met the rest of their helpful team whilst viewing the 40+ cars they had for sale. Hollybrook had a good price range of cars in stock and they appeared to me to be a medium sized dealer who diligently sourced their cars thus enabling them to sell at keenly competitive. My V5C arrived 3 weeks later. I rate them highly and am pleased with my car.

  • 5

    fantastic nice doing business with you

    By Brian N on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional . Didnt jump on me as soon as I got out my car. Let me look a round first and said in a professional manner . We are here when your ready take your time . Found the car I was looking for . Gave me the keys to look it over . Let me test drive it on my own know where I will be going next time . Thanks for the great experience guys 10/10 happy with the car

  • 5


    By Kim C on 31 January 2017 | Verified purchase


  • 5

    I want to buy my next from hollyBrook

    By Harry J on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great response time, fantastic range of cars, picked up from railway station, car as described :-) email response times great, Hollybrook were always ready to clarify the few issues I had

  • 5

    EXCEPTIONAL value and unrivalled service

    By Marex K on 06 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I got an extremely well packed and low mileage Jaguar XE for a very good price. The car was delivered clean and it was at my door right when they said it would be. My finance company was experiencing delays, but the Hollybrook Car Centre team didn't give up and kept following up until the deal was finalised. You better believe it - honest and customer focused used car dealers still exist.

  • 5

    Excellent friendly service from the staff.

    By Mary G on 27 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent friendly service from Tom and Mike. We were offered a fair part exchange price for our car. Very patient and helpful when we were buying our new TT. The car was handed over in immaculate clean condition. We would certainly recommend Hollybrook Car Centre and would use them again.

  • 5

    Excellent people to buy a 2nd hand car from

    By David S on 12 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just part exchanged my Mk 2 SLK 280 low mileage full service history for a Mk 3 SLK 250d very low mileage, full service history car, I agreed a very fair part exchange price for a very fair priced car, absolutely genuine people to trade with, I would highly recommend trading or just buying a car from Hollybrooks, but I do intend keeping my new car for a long time. Have had my car examined by a Merc repair shop and they gave the car a 1st class report, I am more than happy with my purchase.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 14/10/20

    David, thank you for your kind review, glad to hear that your opp went well, hope that you are not in much pain. Apologies for the missing parcel shelf, I will deliver it down to you soon. All the best. Kind regards. All at Hollybrook Car Centre.

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Melanie D on 29 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I thoroughly recommend Hollybrook. I’m really pleased with my Mini Cooper S and they made the whole process so quick and easy. An absolute pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 14/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind review, hope that you had a good trip home and are enjoying the new car. Good luck. Kind regards. David, Lee and all at Hollybrook.

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Karen M on 14 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car we wanted online and completed the purchase and part exchange without having to visit garage. Fantastic service and communication throughout the buying process and the car delivered to us in North of Scotland within a week of our initial enquiry. The guy who delivered the car was lovely and the completion of sale and exchange processed swiftly and efficiently. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 14/10/20

    Thank you so much Karen. It is a shame that I could not deliver the new Mercedes in person. The wife and I have always wanted to visit Scotland, just not enough time at the moment. Our delivery driver loves his job, to him it was a busman's holiday. It was all a pleasure. Kind regards. All at Hollybrook Car Centre.

  • 5

    Unprofessional service and unreliable dealer!

    By Fadi J on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I wouldn’t recommend them at all.. total waste of time and a month waiting for a car where it has been sold to someone else instead. Unprofessional

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 29/05/20

    Dear Fadi. I have seen your review and although I respect you thoughts I think that it is extremely unfair. I would request that you re consider and please remove. Firstly I am sorry that you feel this way. You first called me on Fri 8th May ref the Mercedes. This was during the Covid lockdown and we had been closed for approx 6 weeks. You asked to view the car next day @ 11:00 am and asked for a finance quote. We explained that we were working from home but could arrange appointments. You then cancelled. I then received another text from you stating that your top budget was £20.500. £1,500 less than the Asking price which we couldn't accept due to it being a fixed price, you then cancelled the appointment. You then contacted us the following week and asked again to make an appointment. You asked if we could arrange for a finance application before viewing. Your first application was declined. This was because you gave the finance company an incorrect current address. You then forward

Hollybrook Car Centre

023 80702090 07831 587528

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Hollybrook Car Centre

376 Hill Lane Sports Centre,
SO15 7TX