play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hollybrook Car Centre

At Hollybrook Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hollybrook Car Centre

Hollybrook Car Centre
5
5.0

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    fantastic nice doing business with you

    By Brian N on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional . Didnt jump on me as soon as I got out my car. Let me look a round first and said in a professional manner . We are here when your ready take your time . Found the car I was looking for . Gave me the keys to look it over . Let me test drive it on my own know where I will be going next time . Thanks for the great experience guys 10/10 happy with the car


  • 5

    Fantastic!

    By Kim C on 31 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic!


  • 5

    I want to buy my next from hollyBrook

    By Harry J on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great response time, fantastic range of cars, picked up from railway station, car as described :-) email response times great, Hollybrook were always ready to clarify the few issues I had


  • 5

    Quite simply...... Thank you.

    By Paul B on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Ok, so I place a lot of importance on reviews, but admit I don't often write one myself; however on this occasion I feel obliged to write a glowing review. I actually purchased my car (a '65 Reg BMW 220) in Feb this year. In effect I purchased on the strength of the reviews and the detailed online advert. I then travelled from Devon to pick up the car. We had an agreement that if it wasn't as described, I was under no obligation and would have a full refund. That wasn't necessary, the car was simply stunning and I was very pleased. I've owned it for 9 months now and had no problems. It drives beautifully and looks great. I can distinctly remember thinking as I drove it home to Devon, 'Why would anyone want to buy a new car?' Thank you guys, great job. Sorry it's taken ages to write the review.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 13/12/19

    Thank you very much Paul. In many ways it is nicer to receive a review after a few months, as it shows that you are still pleased with the car and the whole experience. The unusual thing is that most people are either to busy or forget to leave reviews further down the line. So Paul you will not realise just how much we appreciate your kind words. Have a great Christmas and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards. All at Hollybrook car centre.


  • 5

    Easy prompt service to sell my car

    By Matthew P on 10 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Sold my mini to David from Hollybrook. Open, honest easy process. Came and personally examined my car same day and made payment into account no haggling and drove car away.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 11/09/19

    Thank you Matthew for leaving us a review. We always try and make transactions as quick and smoothly as possible. We understand that your time is also valuable. It makes my job easy when the descriptions are accurate. Hope that you did not miss your dental appointment. Kind regards. David.


  • 5

    A Pleasant Buying Experience

    By Mark H on 08 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a pleasant experience buying my replacement car from Hollybrook was. Very friendly, helpfull staff with no pressured selling. I was offered a fair part-ex price for my old car and was able to drive the new one away - they even washed it for me while I soted out the paperwork. A great car sold by helpful, friendly and professional sales staff.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 09/09/19

    Thank you Mark and thanks for coming back to us after your initial viewing a few weeks back. Hope you enjoy your new SUV and we will do our best to find the Mondeo a good home. All the best from Tom and the Hollybrook team


  • 5

    Lovely Car - Thank you

    By Andrew S on 23 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and easy to deal with; very happy with the car we bought, in terms of condition and value.Thank you. would highly recommend.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 29/08/19

    Thank you Andrew for your kind words. It was nice to meet you and I'm sure the Renault will be a hit with the kids (they always seem to want to sit in the back 3rd row seats). Kind regards and all the best from the Hollybrook Team


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Steve M on 07 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Volvo V60 from Hollybrook. From first enquiry to completing the deal customer service was excellent. Travelled 3hrs to view and drove away same day. Car was well prepared and exactly as described. Quick and easy transaction with no pressure to buy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and would definitely use again.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 09/08/19

    Thank you Steve for taking the time and leaving us a kind review. Unfortunately I did not get the chance to meet you both as I was off at the weekend. Tom commented on Monday just how pleasant and friendly that you both were. It makes our Job enjoyable when we can make people happy. What a small world it is in the fact that you know of the company in Torquey where we purchased it. You have taken the old girl home !!! Kind regards. All at Hollybrook Car Centre.


  • 5

    A long drive but certainly worth it.

    By John W on 12 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After seeing our dream car on your website We drove over 250 miles to “take a look” car was perfect and exactly as described. The customer service was excellent and so very friendly too. We would definitely use Hollybrook again. The drive was completely worth it for the car, and the team installed us with faith we were dealing with genuine guys. Thank you.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 03/07/19

    Thank you so much John for taking the time and effort and leaving us your thoughts. hopefully it was a pleasurable drive home. kind regards. All at Hollybrook


  • 5

    Amazing Service

    By Rodney S on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had problem with car sent it back to Hollybrookcarcentre was given a full refund must be best car centre in uk Rodney Guernsey

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 03/07/19

    Thank you Rodney for taking the time and leaving us a review. and thank you for your kind offer of a place to stay if visiting Guernsey, this is something that i very much would like to do as my mother was a Guernsey evacuee during the WW2. Good luck with finding a replacement vehicle. it was really not a problem at all to have the Audi back. in hindsight you are right and a petrol version would be more sensible on such a small island. if we find a suitable one we will let you know. All the best and may see you in the future. Regards. David and all at Hollybrook.


Hollybrook Car Centre

Telephone:
023 80702090 07831 587528

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Hollybrook Car Centre

Address:
376 Hill Lane Sports Centre,
Southampton,
Hampshire,
SO15 7TX