play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hollybrook Car Centre

At Hollybrook Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hollybrook Car Centre

Hollybrook Car Centre
5
5.0

Based on 147 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great independent garage

    By Paul E on 06 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fab! Really helpful and friendly team. Great car and excellent price. Plenty of tea too!

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 13/12/19

    Thank you so much Paul. That is very kind of you to leave us a review. It was very nice to meet you, it was all a pleasure. I think that I may use your old car for a while. What a nice drive the Lexus is. Hope that you had a good trip home and the traffic was not to congested. Kind Regards. David, Lee, Tom and all at Hollybrook.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Graham T on 03 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent friendly and professional service from start to finish. Bent over backwards to make sure our buying experience was without fault. I would definitely give them my highest recommendation and we will definitely put them on top of the list when we look to replace our car again.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 05/12/19

    Thank You Graham for you king review. It was a pleaser, and very nice to meet you both. Good luck with the new job contract in Germany and do not worry, we will look after mother if she has any issues. All the best. Kind Regards. All at Hollybrook.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Tony W on 30 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Had a really minor problem after I picked up the car (a clip had come off while the car was being valeted), and they bent over backwards to sort it as quickly as they could, even though I was happy to wait.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 05/12/19

    Thank You Tony for taking the time and leaving us a review. It really is much appreciated. It was the least that we could do. The Valeter is going to face the firing squad on Saturday. Hope that you enjoy the S-Max. Kind regards. All at Hollybrook car centre.


  • 5

    Lovely garage!

    By Natasha H on 27 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely guy gave me a test drive of fiat 500 last month! Everyone in the garage was so friendly and helpful . The first garage I've been to where I really trusted them. I was so happy that I bought the car immediately, a first for me, and it will certainly be my first port of call when I'm looking for my next one! Can't recommend them enough.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 05/12/19

    Thank you very much Natasha. That is very kind of you. Tom, our longest member of staff (20 years) has purchased you old Fiat 500 for his daughter so it is in good hands. It was so nice to meet you both, we hope that our customers become our friends. Keep up the dancing !! You both have a great taste in music. May see you at Goodwood revival one your. All the best and hope that you have now got used to the automatic gearbox. Kind regards. David, Lee, Mike and all at Hollybrook.


  • 5

    A stress free buying experience

    By Tom S on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I like to leave it a few days before leaving a review to see if there are any faults; so far, all good. The car appears to be pretty much perfect and certainly the best prepared used car I've ever had. My son had to ask whether it was new. I also appreciated the buying process. They made me a cup of tea and left me along to look for as long as I wanted with the promise of a drive when I was ready. There was also none of that sales guff or changing the value of your PX at the last minute. My impression is that these are genuine, honest people who have worked out that the best way to run a business is to offer a great car at a fair price and deal with customers as people rather than punters. A stress free buying experience.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 21/11/19

    Hello Tom. Thank you so much for your review. You were also a very pleasant person to deal with. Hopefully you did not get caught up in traffic on your return journey. Thank you also for advise on my father-in-law’s Dem..... .and funding. Once again. Thank you. There has been a lot of thaught in the wording of your kind review. All the best. Regards. David, Tom, Lee and all at Hollybrook


  • 5

    An Exellent Experience.

    By Kieran M on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    The Guys at Hollybrook were so accommodating. They were flexible in the time they stayed open to, allowing me to test drive the car at a time that suited me. They are proactive with their cars they get in, as a result, all looked to be in very good condition. They answered all of my questions and was very easy to get hold of. I would strongly recommend Hollybrook to anyone that is looking to purchase a new vehicle.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 21/11/19

    Thank you Kieran for taking the time and leaving us your kind review. It was very nice to meet you both. You were also a very present couple to deal with. Although you did put me under a bit of pressure with your part ex price. I think that I may of caved a little to complete the deal or maybe a bit hungry and wanting dinner before my wife gave it to the dog !! Hope that you had a good trip home and that the new car suits all of your needs. It was all a pleasure. Kind regards. David. Lee and all at Hollybrook.


  • 5

    Excellent to deal with.

    By Matt P on 15 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I sold my BMW 640d to Hollybrook and the team were very easy to deal with. They assisted me with checking out the new vehicle that I was purchasing elsewhere by doing a vehicle check, helped change over my documents and registration. It couldn't have been easier (for me!) Many Thanks.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 21/11/19

    Hello Matt. Than you for your review. We were also very pleased with the car. A very fine example. It was all a pleasure. We will hopefully share a pint one day. All ther best. Regards. Dave, Lee and all at Hollybrook.


  • 5

    Smooth transaction

    By Elaine K on 08 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, very helpful, flowers and Bubbly was a bonus.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 21/11/19

    Thank you Elaine, it was all a pleasure. What a small world it is having mutual friends. Actually the flowers and bubbly were for Lee’s wife. We did not have the heart to tell you at the time. Luckily the florist was still open. All the best. Kind regards. David, Lee, the Florest and all at Hollybrook.


  • 5

    10/10 for Hollybrook Car Centre

    By Adrian E on 31 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    A true 5 Star company Very nice people to do business with

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 04/11/19

    Thank you Adrian. We hope that the van suits your needs. Remember to look after those boots. Kind regards. Dave and all at Hollybrook.


  • 5

    First class car centre.

    By Rita V on 22 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service. I would never go anywhere else to purchase a car. Very professional and at the same time very friendly and helpful. I saw the car I wanted on one day and the second day I was taking delivery. All the paperwork including taxing the vehicle was swiftly and efficiently carried out. My car was also positioned so that I had a trouble free exit. This will be my third car from Hollybrook Car Centre, my partner two and my friend who introduced me to this company has had about four. I would wholeheartedly recommend this car centre.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 23/10/19

    Thank you so much Rita for your kind review. It was great to see you again and have a chat. Obviously it is our business to sell cars but it really is nice to meet customers as pleasant and friendly as you. Over the years we do become friends with lots of our customers and we all feel that you are a freind of Hollybrook Car Centre. Keep up the gardening. Our kettle is always on !! Hope that you enjoy the new car. Kind regards. Tom, Lee and all at Hollybrook car centre.


Hollybrook Car Centre

Telephone:
023 80702090 07831 587528

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Hollybrook Car Centre

Address:
376 Hill Lane Sports Centre,
Southampton,
Hampshire,
SO15 7TX