play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hollybrook Car Centre

At Hollybrook Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hollybrook Car Centre

Hollybrook Car Centre
5
5.0

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly professional highly competitive

    By David M on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a late warranted BMW 7 series from the proprietor David in April 2017 for a fair market price probably circa £2000 less than buying from a franchised BMW dealer. I made the 200+ mile train journey South to Southampton after they made arrangements for me to be collected at the rail station following three comprehensive and satisfactory telephone conversations with Lee and David. The car appeared in excellent condition as advertised on Autotrader and I was provided with all supporting documentation including the original purchaser's invoice/receipts, service data and the like. Lee's father accompanied me on the test drive and I met the rest of their helpful team whilst viewing the 40+ cars they had for sale. Hollybrook had a good price range of cars in stock and they appeared to me to be a medium sized dealer who diligently sourced their cars thus enabling them to sell at keenly competitive. My V5C arrived 3 weeks later. I rate them highly and am pleased with my car.


  • 5

    fantastic nice doing business with you

    By Brian N on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional . Didnt jump on me as soon as I got out my car. Let me look a round first and said in a professional manner . We are here when your ready take your time . Found the car I was looking for . Gave me the keys to look it over . Let me test drive it on my own know where I will be going next time . Thanks for the great experience guys 10/10 happy with the car


  • 5

    Fantastic!

    By Kim C on 31 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic!


  • 5

    I want to buy my next from hollyBrook

    By Harry J on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great response time, fantastic range of cars, picked up from railway station, car as described :-) email response times great, Hollybrook were always ready to clarify the few issues I had


  • 5

    Unprofessional service and unreliable dealer!

    By Fadi J on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I wouldn’t recommend them at all.. total waste of time and a month waiting for a car where it has been sold to someone else instead. Unprofessional

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 29/05/20

    Dear Fadi. I have seen your review and although I respect you thoughts I think that it is extremely unfair. I would request that you re consider and please remove. Firstly I am sorry that you feel this way. You first called me on Fri 8th May ref the Mercedes. This was during the Covid lockdown and we had been closed for approx 6 weeks. You asked to view the car next day @ 11:00 am and asked for a finance quote. We explained that we were working from home but could arrange appointments. You then cancelled. I then received another text from you stating that your top budget was £20.500. £1,500 less than the Asking price which we couldn't accept due to it being a fixed price, you then cancelled the appointment. You then contacted us the following week and asked again to make an appointment. You asked if we could arrange for a finance application before viewing. Your first application was declined. This was because you gave the finance company an incorrect current address. You then forward


  • 5

    Friendly staff, nice cars

    By Robert K on 24 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We have travelled from Manchester with my Mrs to find a Mercedes C class. This garage hade a multiple choice so we thought is a great idea to go and see them. Finally we was not able to buy what we planned, simple because have been sold when we arrived. However we found a nice used Merc what is became the new member for our family now. Our poor old car we just left as a part exchange, we miss you Nessie! Great trader, nice cars, honest attitude. Thank you guys!

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 23/04/20

    Thank you Robert. It was nice to speak with you. I hope that you had a good trip back to Manchester. I am sure that it was more comfortable than the trip down in “Nessie. What an old character she is. Kind regards. David and all at Hollybrookcarcentre


  • 5

    Excellent experience and service

    By Jamie H on 16 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Have been looking for a convertible for my mum for quite a while and happenned upon Hol;ubrook. The website was very detailed so thought m,ust be worth a visit. I was not disappointed by the site or salespeersons. The vehicle was very well presented, the description accurate and keenly priced. A very simple conversation without any of the usual "salesperson's patter' and the transaction was done. It couldn't have been much easier and would definitely return on my next car search.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 29/04/20

    Thank you Jamie for your kind review. I am very sorry for the delay in response to your review, unfortunately we are a bit behind due to the “Virus, we are all working from our homes. You have had wonderful weather for a Convertible. We hope that you will be able to enjoy it soon. Good luck and stay safe. Regards. David and all at Hollybrook


  • 5

    A* Service

    By Paula D on 15 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    just now Thank you to the team for a brilliant service from start to finish We are really pleased with our new car. Will definitely buy from you again 😊 Paula and Tony

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 29/04/20

    Thank you both for your kind review. I am sorry for the delay in responding to your review, this is due to the strange and testing time at the moment. We are all working from our homes. Things are taking a little longer. Hope that you enjoy the new car. Good luck and stay safe. Regards n David and all at Hollybrook


  • 5

    Quite simply...... Thank you.

    By Paul B on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Ok, so I place a lot of importance on reviews, but admit I don't often write one myself; however on this occasion I feel obliged to write a glowing review. I actually purchased my car (a '65 Reg BMW 220) in Feb this year. In effect I purchased on the strength of the reviews and the detailed online advert. I then travelled from Devon to pick up the car. We had an agreement that if it wasn't as described, I was under no obligation and would have a full refund. That wasn't necessary, the car was simply stunning and I was very pleased. I've owned it for 9 months now and had no problems. It drives beautifully and looks great. I can distinctly remember thinking as I drove it home to Devon, 'Why would anyone want to buy a new car?' Thank you guys, great job. Sorry it's taken ages to write the review.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 13/12/19

    Thank you very much Paul. In many ways it is nicer to receive a review after a few months, as it shows that you are still pleased with the car and the whole experience. The unusual thing is that most people are either to busy or forget to leave reviews further down the line. So Paul you will not realise just how much we appreciate your kind words. Have a great Christmas and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards. All at Hollybrook car centre.


  • 5

    Easy prompt service to sell my car

    By Matthew P on 10 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Sold my mini to David from Hollybrook. Open, honest easy process. Came and personally examined my car same day and made payment into account no haggling and drove car away.

    Reply from Hollybrook Car Centre on 11/09/19

    Thank you Matthew for leaving us a review. We always try and make transactions as quick and smoothly as possible. We understand that your time is also valuable. It makes my job easy when the descriptions are accurate. Hope that you did not miss your dental appointment. Kind regards. David.


Hollybrook Car Centre

Telephone:
023 80702090 07831 587528

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Hollybrook Car Centre

Address:
376 Hill Lane Sports Centre,
Southampton,
Hampshire,
SO15 7TX